DeKalb Humane Society filed its Certificate of Incorporation on December 23, 1975 and was granted 501(c)3 status in March of 1976.

We are committed to being a no-kill shelter and serving the DeKalb County area by promoting animal adoption, education on responsible animal ownership & welfare, and raising awareness of animal neglect & abuse.


Kelly Collins-Ross, Director

Theresa Feightner, Manager


Board Members:

Carolyn Shelton, President

Donna Cooper, Vice President

Sue Houser, Secretary

Dave Houser, Treasurer

Janell Hendrickson

Dave Rodecap

Nicole Farrington

Bruce Scranage


Financial Information:

Kennel Reports: